Sunday at Mrs. Brown’s Blogspot

When Tonia Brown offered to let me do a guest post on her blog, I wasn’t sure what I wanted to talk about. I don’t particularly like writing about me (which is why I dream other people up!).  There’s plenty of good columns out there on the art of writing.  And what could I say that would be interesting, funny, and draw the attention of Tonia’s fans?

One of my favorite posts on her site was a dialog between mythical gods about names and their power. I read it over and thought—I know!

So here is my internal dialogue with two of my favorite characters. I can’t vouch for what other writers experience, but I can tell you my babies rarely sit still or agree with anything that I tell them.

Hop on over to The Backseat Writer to read it:   http://thebackseatwriter.blogspot.com/2011/03/loris-love.html

Leave a Reply

